16 Jan - 01 Mar

7pm to 10pm

From £17

On Zoom


Register your place

Life in the Pandemic: Chinese Gender-friendly Mutual Support Community

  • Community
  • Social and Networking
  • Film and Screenings

Upcoming Dates

  • Mon, 25 Jan

    19:00 - 22:00

  • Sat, 30 Jan

    19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon, 01 Feb

    19:00 - 22:00

  • Sat, 06 Feb

    19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon, 08 Feb

    19:00 - 22:00

  • Sat, 13 Feb

    19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon, 15 Feb

    19:00 - 22:00

  • Sat, 20 Feb

    19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon, 22 Feb

    19:00 - 22:00

  • Sat, 27 Feb

    19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon, 01 Mar

    19:00 - 22:00

Due to intersectionality identities, Chinese community might be more likely to experience mental health problem, discrimination and other challenges in a western country during the pandemic.

Therefore, Queer China UK plans to establish a safe space for UK-based Chinese queer people by the mutual aid network. Through around three-month activities with skill sharing, peer exchanges and knowledge learning, strong connections would be made within the Chinese community which help them to have a great time in the UK.

Although the project started in December, you are welcome to join at any time! This takes place every Monday and Saturday until March 2021.

Share