Who has signed the pledge?

Rt Hon Sadiq Khan, Mayor of London

  • Seb Dance MEP, Labour, London Region
  • Mary Honeyball MEP, Labour, London 
  • Claude Moraes MEP, Labour, London Region
  • Lord Michael Cashman CBE, Labour Peer, Global LGBT Envoy
  • Baroness Tessa Jowell DBE, Labour Peer
  • Diane Abbott MP, Labour, Hackney North and Stoke Newington
  • Heidi Alexander MP, Labour, Lewisham East
  • Rushanara Ali MP, Labour, Bethnal Green and Bow
  • Tom Brake MP, Liberal Democrat, Carshalton & Wallington
  • Ruth Cadbury MP, Labour, Brentford and Isleworth
  • Jeremy Corbyn MP, Labour, Islington North and Leader of the Labour Party
  • Neil Coyle MP, Labour, Bermondsey and Old Southwark
  • Dr Stella Creasy MP, Labour, Walthamstow
  • John Cryer MP, Labour, Leyton and Wanstead
  • Vicky Foxcroft MP, Labour, Lewisham Deptford
  • Mike Freer MP, Conservative, Finchley & Golders Green
  • Zac Goldsmith MP, Conservative, Richmond Park and former candidate for Mayor of London
  • Helen Hayes MP, Labour, Dulwich and West Norwood
  • Dr Rupa Huq MP, Labour, Ealing Central and Acton
  • John McDonnell MP, Labour, Hayes and Harlington and Shadow Chancellor of the Exchequer
  • Steve Pound MP, Labour, Ealing North
  • Steve Reed MP, Labour, Croydon North
  • Joan Ryan MP, Labour, Enfield
  • Paul Scully MP, Conservative, Sutton and Cheam
  • Virenda Sharma MP, Labour, Ealing
  • Tulip Siddiq MP, Labour, Hampstead and Kilburn
  • Andy Slaughter MP, Labour, Hammersmith
  • Sir Keir Starmer QC MP, Labour, Holborn and St Pancras
  • Wes Streeting MP, Labour, Ilford North
  • Anna Turley MP, Labour, Redcar
  • Fiona Twycross AM, Labour, London Assembly
  • Catherine West MP, Labour, Hornsey and Wood Green
  • Cllr Siobhan Baillie, Conservative Councillor, Camden
  • Cllr Danny Beales, Labour Councillor, Camden
  • Cllr Sian Berry, Green Party Councillor, Camden, and former candidate for Mayor of London
  • Cllr David Boothroyd, Labour Councillor, Westminster
  • Cllr Paul Church, Conservative Councillor, Westminster
  • Tom Copley AM, Labour, London Assembly
  • Cllr Ryan Dalton, Queen’s Park Community Council
  • Cllr Robert Davis DL, Deputy Leader of Westminster City Council
  • Cllr Alex Donald, Residents' Association Councillor, Havering
  • Cllr JP Floru, Conservative Councillor, Westminster
  • Cllr Jonathan Glanz, Conservative Councillor, Westminster
  • Cllr Alan Hall, Labour Councillor, Lewisham
  • Cllr Claudia Hector, Labour Councillor, Brent
  • Cllr John Howard, Labour Councillor, Redbridge
  • Edward Lord OBE, Councilman, City of London
  • Cllr Reema Patel, Labour Councillor, Barnet
  • Caroline Pidgeon MBE AM, Liberal Democrat, London Assembly and Candidate for Mayor of London
  • Cllr Caroline Russell, Islington Council
  • Cllr Michael Rutherford, Conservative Councillor, Bromley
  • Cllr Mark Santos, Labour Councillor, Redbridge
  • Sophie Walker, former Women's Equality Party Candidate for Mayor of London
  • Cllr Angela Wilkins, Labour Councillor, Bromley
  • Cllr Richard Williams, Labour Councillor, Bromley


Supported by

Ivana Bartoletti, Fabian Women's Network

Adrian Hyyrylainen-Trett, Chair of the Community Advisory Board

Peter Tatchell, Human Rights Campaigner

Ian Dylan Thomas, LGBT Labour

Trades Union Congress